BLAST Pro Series is the world’s most exciting live esports tournament. It’s tournament where six of the best Counter-Strike teams in world compete in an intense and unique format.

The group phase consists of a group of all six teams played out in a best of one format with every team facing each other once.


All teams play at the same time, resulting in three matches running at the same time on stage and five rounds of matches played in total. The first two rounds of the tournament are played the day before the main arena event day.


The top 2 teams from the group stage qualify instantly for the Grand Final, which is played in a best of three map format. 3rd place in the rankings will face off against one of the remaining teams, in a show match format called BLAST Stand-Off, where 3rd place gets to pick the opponent of their liking out of the remaining teams.

Teams are ranked in the group stage by the points they gain from playing matches. If two or more teams in the end are tied for points, the following tiebreaker rules will be applied, starting with 1:


  1. Points between tied teams
  2. Neustadl score
  3. Round difference between tied teams
  4. Round difference for the whole group
  5. Sudden Death Shootout (only for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place rankings)


If at any point the number of tied teams can be split into smaller groups of tied teams, the teams will be compared again starting with 1.

Whoever places 3rd in the rankings will face off against one of the remaining teams placed from 4th to 6th, in the $20,000 BLAST Stand-Off showmatch.


The BLAST Stand-Off will be played in a 1vs1 duel format on the BLAST Stand-Off map. Each duel is played first to 7 kills of which the kills per duel are added to the team total. After 5 duels the team with the most kills wins the match. If the teams are tied, the team that won the most individual duels by having their player reach 7 kills is the winner.


Each duel will use a different weapon in the following order:


  1. M4 (Player can choose M4A4 or M4A1-S)
  2. Deagle
  3. AK47
  4. CZ-75
  5. AWP


The teams provide the tournament referees with their players numbered 1 to 5 which correspond to the matchup they are set to play. A player can only participate in one weapon discipline.


Each player will spawn with an HE grenade, molotov, flashbang and smoke grenade for each round within their duel. These will be replenished after death.

March 23 2019


Ginásio do Ibirapuera
R. Manuel da Nóbrega
1361 – Ibirapuera
São Paulo – SP


If you are unable to attend the tournament in person, you can catch all the live action either on our website or on Twitch.

Click here to watch all the matches.

Ginásio do Ibirapuera, BRAZIL

R. Manuel da Nóbrega, 1361 – Ibirapuera
São Paulo – SP, 04001-140